Dead Nail?

I started this blogging thing due to the insistence of my sister.  So I’m wondering what to write about, as I looked down to the floor and to my toes.  I saw my  right big toe which was “baog”.  I was baffled on how come it was like that way.  Was it the hardbound book that fell on it the week before? My metal box full of coins which fell on it the day before?  *Sigh*  Does it always have to fall on the same toe…..grrr  …

What do they call “baog nga kuko” in English? Hematoma formation under the nail? Dead nail? Pooling of blood under the nail bed? Maybe Americans don’t have “baog” toenails very often because they don’t have a specific term for it….hehe

So in the season of cute flip flops and sandals, I refuse to wear nail polish to hide my toe…. Black is beautiful d ba…hehe

Leave a Reply

